mobync

just a mob of handmade stuff!

Funny Frog

1 Comment

IMG_2398

My friend has given me a book last Christmas called Sew Me, Love Me by Hsui-Lan Kuei. It is quite a good book that shows how abandoned materials such as old jumpers and jeans can be reused into cute little bears and critters. This is just perfect for me because my mum has just dumped me a whole heap of unwanted clothes that filtered through me before the Salvation Army. I was in a mood for a quick project so decided to make myself one of the Froggy friends which was probably the easiest and simplest stuffed toy in the book.

It was an interesting project I suppose, I think I took more time thinking about which buttons to use for the eyes than the actual sewing itself. I probably won’t be making anymore… this froggy won’t have alot of froggy friends….

One thought on “Funny Frog

  1. Can’t help but smile looking at this little creature. 🙂

Leave a comment